Self Authoring

I’m working on Jordan Peterson’s Self Authoring exercises right now. They’re extensive. It’s hard for me to focus. It’s hard to think about my flaws and strengths, my past and future. I’ve been focusing on the past for now, writing forty two stories about my life thus far. Sometimes, I hop on this blog to review big points from certain stages of life, specifically China and Israel. They feel distant already.

Anyway, I found this photo of me, TO, and Akwasi from our road trip around Scotland’s north coast. An epically beautiful trip!

Since I’m going back through old posts, I’m thinking about blogging more. I certainly have beautiful photos from up here at Spring Canyon!

Sheesh, life is so, so wonderful. I know this has been a hard year for a lot of people, but I’ve had such a lovely time. My plans have changed significantly. Heck I was expecting to be living in a hut in rural Guinea this month. But the things which have come from the change have been beautiful, even when they’re somewhat disappointing. Good things have sprung up everywhere.

How lucky we are to be alive right now!

3 thoughts on “Self Authoring

  1. Tylor Oliver December 6, 2020 / 2:14 am

    Changes are good! And do blog more! I love it!

    Like

    • Regina December 6, 2020 / 2:54 am

      Hear here!

      Like

    • admin December 10, 2020 / 9:33 pm

      Dude I’ve been working on the past part of self-authoring and just wrote about Scotland, about to write about the summer…so many good memories and hard and good conversations! So grateful for you!

      Like

Leave a comment